top of page

Episode 5: House Hunting in Oregon

Updated: Feb 15

Join us today as we take a look into the average life of a young woman making it and buying her own house as she was looking all over!



00:00

Hey there internet dwellers, welcome back to my channel. Today,

00:04

I'm ready to spill all the beans about my crazy adventure of buying a house in the breathtaking city of Bend, Oregon. Buckle up, my friends, because it's been a rollercoaster ride. So picture this. I'm armed with my phone, driving around Bend like a real estate ninja. My first house hunting strategy, racing against other potential buyers. It's like the Fast and the Furious, but with open houses instead of cars. And, oh Bend, you're something special.

00:34

Gnome Festival. Yes, people dress like garden gnomes. But you're also home to the world's largest collection of beaver-inspired art. Yes, you heard it right. Beavers. Art. Pure genius. Brace yourselves for my favorite part, making an offer.

00:51

picture the elusive dance of submitting offer after offer, only to drown in an ocean of competition. OK, maybe not 10,000 offers exactly, but it sure felt like it. I started growing an extra set of fingers just to hit that Submit button faster. Oh, the paperwork. The stack of documents would put Mount Everest to shame. I found myself lost in a world of sign here, initial there,

01:21

I call this space the battle of endless signatures Moving day the day you question every life decision you've ever made picture me juggling boxes Pet and misplaced furniture like a one-woman circus Ben you gave me a workout for free and then it happens the moment I've been waiting for I Step into my new bend abode surrounded by the majestic sites of Cascade Mountains as my backdrop It's like living inside a postcard

01:50

pinch me because I must be dreaming. If you enjoyed this adventure, don't forget to hit that like button and subscribe for more hilarious stories from yours truly. Also, feel free to share your own house buying escapades in the comments below. Remember, laughter is the best remedy for home buying stress. Catch you later, alligator!


2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page